IBMA Awards

Die International Bluegrass Music Association hat am 03. Oktober 2015 in Raleigh, North Carolina die Gewinner der 26. International Bluegrass Music Awards bekanntgegeben. Hier die Liste der Preisträger:

On October 3rd, 2015 International Bluegrass Music Association has announced the winners of the 26th Annual International Bluegrass Music Awards in Raleigh, N.C.. Here's the winner's list:

Entertainer of the Year:  The Earls of Leicester
Female Vocalist of the Year: Rhonda Vincent
Male Vocalist of the Year: Shawn Camp
Vocal Group of the Year:  Balsam Range
Instrumental Group of the Year: The Earls of Leicester
Song of the Year: “Moon Over Memphis,” Balsam Range
Album of the Year: The Earls of Leicester, The Earls of Leicester, Jerry Douglas, producer
Gospel Recorded Performance of the Year: “Who Will Sing for Me,” The Earls of Leicester
Instrumental Recorded Performance of the Year: “The Three Bells,” Jerry Douglas, Mike Auldridge, Rob Ickes
Emerging Artist of the Year: Becky Buller
Recorded Event of the Year: “Southern Flavor,” Becky Buller, with Peter Rowan, Michael Feagan, Buddy Spicher, Ernie Sykes, Roland White, and Blake Williams
Banjo Player of the Year: Rob McCoury
Bass Player of the Year: Tim Surrett
Dobro Player of the Year: Jerry Douglas
Fiddle Player of the Year: Michael Cleveland
Guitar Player of the Year: Bryan Sutton
Mandolin Player of the Year:  Jesse Brock
Inductees into the Bluegrass HOF:  Bill Keith and Larry Sparks
Distinguished Achievement Award:  Alison Brown, Murphy Henry, International Bluegrass Music Museum, “Bashful Brother” Oswald Kirby, Steve Martin (handed out Thursday afternoon)

erstellt am 04.10.2015 von mit DJ Tex
zurück zur News-Seite
COUNTRYMUSIC24.COM - Hildburghauser Straße 35 - 12279 Berlin